Outokumpu’s Shareholders’ Nomination Board composition

by Hans Diederichs

Outokumpu’s Shareholders’ Nomination Board consists of the representatives of the four largest shareholders registered in the shareholder register of the company following Nasdaq Helsinki’s last trading day in August. In addition, Kari Jordan, Outokumpu’s Chairman of the Board of Directors, acts as an expert member in the Nomination Board. The Nomination Board has been established to annually prepare proposals on the composition of the Board of Directors and director remuneration for the Annual General Meeting.

On September 2, 2019 the four largest shareholders of Outokumpu are Solidium Oy, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company and The Social Insurance Institution of Finland, and they have appointed the following representatives to the Nomination Board:

  • Antti Mäkinen, Managing Director at Solidium Oy
  • Pekka Pajamo, CFO at Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company
  • Jouko Pölönen, President and CEO, at Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company
  • Tuula Korhonen, Investment Manager at The Social Insurance Institution of Finland

The Nomination Board will submit its proposals to Outokumpu’s Board of Directors on January 31, 2020 at the latest. The proposals will be published as a part of the notice to the Annual General Meeting.

Source: Outokumpu Oyj       Photo: Fotolia

Go back